Fourth Annual PAMM Art of the Party, Presented by Valentino



Prez Art Museum Miami (PAMM) welcomed more than 900 cultural philanthropists, artists, civic leaders, and arts supporters to its fourth annual PAMM Art of the Party presented by Valentino, the museums largest fundraiser event of the year. The event, which honored one of todays leading contemporary artists Teresita Fernndez and philanthropist Patricia M. Papper, raised more than $1.3 million. All funds will directly support the museums robust arts education program, the largest program of its kind outside the Miami-Dade County school system. 

The evening program commenced with a cocktail reception in celebration of the honorees, followed by one of three exclusive guest experiences conceptualized by Lee Brian Schrager with culinary collaborations by STARR Catering Group and Chef Michelle Bernstein, and wines generously provided by Kim Crawford. 

At Chefs Table, PAMM Director Franklin Sirmans celebrated acclaimed contemporary artist Teresita Fernndez, who is admired for public sculptures and installations that allude to studies of perception, landscape, and minimalism. Several of her works belong to PAMMs collection, including Fire (America) 5 (2017), which is currently on view as part of On the Horizon: Contemporary Cuban Art from the Jorge M. Prez Collection. The evening also celebrated arts advocate and philanthropist Patricia M. Papper, who was a founding member of the museum in 1983 and was a member of its board of trustees, serving as president of the board for a decade. Throughout the years, Papper has supported many exhibitions at PAMM such as Basquiat: The Unknown Notebooks, donated works of art and acquisition funds, participated in several committees, and been a part of major fundraising events such as the gala and Corporate Luncheon. 

Following Chefs Table, guests were treated to a one-of-a-kind al fresco dining experience at the Supper Club dinner lounge on the museums picturesque East Portico. Partygoers enjoyed spectacular live entertainment presented by Faena, including music by DJ Funky Therapy, as well as tango, juggling, and contortionist performances. 

The evening events culminated with the Supper Club dinner lounge transforming into the Remix after-party dance club, where guests enjoyed music by DJ Fabian Giannattasio, cocktails, and decadent desserts under the stars. 

Bringing together cultural philanthropists, artists, civic leaders, and arts supporters, the evening showcased the best of Miami as well as the world-class museums unique architecture and position as Miamis flagship art museum. 

Among the prominent guests in attendance were: City of Miami Mayor Francis Suarez; Miami-Dade County Commissioner Sally Heyman; City of Miami Commissioners Joe Carollo and Keon Hardemon; Miami-Dade Department of Cultural Affairs Director Michael Spring, representing the office of Miami-Dade County Mayor Carlos Gimenez; Michael Spring; Sarah S. Arison, Arison Arts Foundation president; Rachel Lehmann, co-founder of Lehmann Maupin Gallery; Anthony Meier, Anthony Meier Gallery; H.R.H. Princess Firyal of Jordan; clothing designer Naeem Khan; artists Alexandre Arrechea, Carlos Betancourt, Edouard Duval-Carri, Dara Friedman, and Mark Handforth; model Caroline Vreeland; influencer Jae Joseph; renowned photographer Iran Issa Khan; and influential architect Rene Gonzalez. 

Art of the Party chairs were Darlene and Jorge M. Prez with Susana and Alberto Ibargen.

Chefs Table host committee: Arlene and Wayne Chaplin, Camille and Patrick McDowell, Suzanne McFayden, Anthony Meier, Dorothy and Aaron Podhurst, Sandra and Anthony Tamer, Alexa and Adam Wolman.

Supper Club host committee: Fabian and Martina Basabe, Gingi Beltran and Karla Dascal, Lorena Dezer, Vivian and Miguel Dueas, Erin Michelle Newberg, Andrea and Lucho Noboa, Manny Machado and Ray de Leon, Caroline Vreeland and Jason Odio, Bibi Pestana, and Jilian Lourdes Sanz.

Remix host committee: Christopher Adeleke, Greg Boan, Ysset Boan, Jennifer Chaplin, Liz Coppolecchia, Cristina and Omar DeWindt, Katherine Fenwick, Maile Gamez, Michele Hanash, Shana Kaufman, Aramis Lori, Charmel Maynard, Emily McKenzie, Maria Pienkowski, Aileen Quintana, Lawrence Raab, Cristina Scarano, Ashley Sebok, and Tanya Valiente.

March 17, 2018